Laissac campsite – Severac l’Église

The Yelloh! Village La Grange Monteillac campsite is located at the entrance of the charming village of Severac l’Eglise. Ideal for a stroll in the evening to discover its small heritage: fountain, church, wash house … and admire the typical country houses that have been carefully restored and shown off by the inhabitants.
Take a walk or a bicycle ride on a little rocky road and 3 kilometres further on, you will come to Laissac. This village is famous for its livestock market, the second largest in France, which takes place throughout the year, at the same time on Tuesday mornings as the producers market. From late June to early September, the Tourist Office of Laissac offers a guided tour of this market in order to understand it’s functions.

We then invite you to drive all around Laissac and Séverac l’Eglise to visit interesting heritage sites such as :

The Domaine des Bourines and its castle, a large complex of agricultural buildings whose first construction dates back to the thirteenth century,
– the Bertholène Castle,
– the fortified village of Vimenet,
– The villages Cruéjouls, Palmas, Gaillac d’Aveyron, Coussergues…
You will also be seduced by the diversity of the landscapes of our territory. There are many paths and hiking trails, and mountain bike and touring bike trails that allow you to explore the surrounding fauna and flora.
In July and August, the guided hikes, the mountain bike outings and the guided tours are organised each week by the campsite, the Laissac Tourist Office or by external service providers. Please feel free to enquire at the reception of the Aveyron campsite.

During your holidays in the Gorges du Tarn at the Aveyron campsite, you can also discover the towns of Millau and Rodez.

Camping Laissac – Severac l’Église

Le camping Yelloh! Village La Grange de Monteillac est situé à l’entrée du charmant village de Laissac Séverac l’Eglise. Idéal pour une balade en fin de journée afin d’y découvrir son petit patrimoine : fontaine, église, lavoir… et d’y admirer les maisons de caractère soigneusement restaurées et mise en valeur par ses habitants.
Empruntez à pied ou à vélo un petit chemin caillouteux et 3 kilomètres plus loin, vous arriverez à Laissac. Cette petite bourgade est réputée pour son marché aux bestiaux, le 2ème plus important de France, qui a lieu toute l’année, les mardis matins en même temps que le marché de producteurs. De fin juin à début septembre, l’Office de Tourisme du Laissagais vous propose une visite guidée de ce marché afin d’en comprendre le fonctionnement.

Nous vous invitons ensuite à rayonner en voiture tout autour de Laissac et Séverac l’Eglise afin de visiter des curiosités patrimoniales telles que :
– le Domaine des Bourines et son château, vaste ensemble de bâtis agricoles dont les premières constructions datent du XIIIe siècle,
– le Château de Bertholène,
– le village fortifié de Vimenet,
– les villages de Cruéjouls, Palmas, Gaillac d’Aveyron, Coussergues…
Vous serez également séduits par la diversité des paysages de notre territoire. De nombreux chemins et circuits de randonnées pédestres, VTT ou cyclotouristiques vous permettrons de partir à la découverte de la faune et de la flore environnantes.
En juillet et août, des randonnées pédestres accompagnées, des sorties VTT ou des visites guidées sont organisées chaque semaine par le camping, l’Office de Tourisme du Laissagais ou par des prestataires extérieurs. N’hésitez pas à venir vous renseigner à la réception du camping en Aveyron.

Pendant vos vacances dans les Gorges du Tarn au camping Aveyron, découvrez aussi les villes de Millau et Rodez.